Posted in Books

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid

The Front Cover For 'Diary Of A Wimpy Kid'.
The Front Cover For ‘Diary Of A Wimpy Kid’.

“First of all, let me get something straight:  This is a JOURNAL, not a diary.”   Is how ‘Diary Of A Wimpy Kid Starts.

Greg Heffley has just started the 6th grade–A.K.A, Middle School–and is sure that middle school is the dumbest thing ever invented.  Pretty much everything is different in Middle School.  “You got kids like me who haven’t hit their growth spurt yet mixed in with these gorillas who need to shave twice a day.” Says Greg.

He says that he’s actually high up in the popularity rankings at his school (somewhere around 52nd or 53rd most popular this year) and that he is only writing in this diary so that someday when he is rich in famous, he can hand it out to all his bothersome fans.

tumblr_l658wqlZws1qc5izh
Picture from Diary Of A Wimpy Kid.

But for now, Greg is just another kid in Middle School, trying to aim high but usually falling even lower than he was before.  Greg is one of those kids who is a bit obsessed with popularity…  How else is he going to get rich and famous?!

Want to read more about Greg Heffley’s crazy antics (usually accompanied by his best friend, Rowley Jefferson)?  Then I definitely suggest reading this book!

It’s actually the first book of several in the Diary Of A Wimpy Kid series.  It is very funny, I guarantee a good laugh if you like reading about preteens getting into wacky situations.  I also think that this book is best for 9 or 10 years old and up.

What I liked About This Book:  It is very funny.

What I Didn’t Like About This Book:  I can not really name any good reasons for not liking this book. 😛

You can visit the official website for Jeff Kinney (the author) by clicking this link.

Sorry that this book review is a day late, my family and me ended up spending the day out of the house yesterday bird watching and hiking.  Next Friday I will try to do a report on a book called ‘Out Of My Mind’.

Author:

I mostly draw and write but I have a side love for theatre as well. A few of my favorite pastimes are creating characters, role-playing and theorizing over my favorite series (whatever format they're in).

5 thoughts on “Diary Of A Wimpy Kid

Leave a comment