What Should I Feed My Pet Minnow?

Ok so obviously I’m gonna ask you all what I should feed my pet minnow.

I have one minnow that was caught in a lake.  It’ like… Let’s say half an inch long.

I’ve named it Derf which you all ready know if you’ve read my new stuff about me on stuff about Jack.

(Yeah such a funky name right?!  It’s Fred backwards! 😉 )

Well truthfully I do not know if it’s a boy or a girl or how in the world to tell!  So maybe I’ll change it’s name to something that’s a boy and girl name just in case….

But anyways!

So I’ve looked it up and a Yahoo! answer was Tropical Goldfish Food which will apparently give them all the nutrients they need, making them a happy minnow! 😀

Actually I’ve all ready been feeding it Goldfish Food but since it said “Goldfish” on it I was wondering if that was the right thing to use.

His tank is like half a gallon maybe I don’t really know except that it’s small and plastic.  I cleaned his water previously and he has a clam shell in there from a clam I used to have but it died.  There’s also a seashell in there (He’s probably in there thinking, where did the seashell come in?!  I’m not from the ocean!)  And so I’m pretty sure he’s a happy minnow!

Bye!  And sorry for boring you all with my minnow talk!

5 responses to “What Should I Feed My Pet Minnow?

    • Yeah I’ve been using goldfish food and he eats so I think he’s fine. It’s also nice that when I look at his tank gunk isn’t floating around like minnow submersibles and sailboats! 😉
      Sorry I haven’t replied before this. I didn’t know that you visited my blog! And you seem to be a fan of minnows! 🙂
      Oh yeah! Lol Fred was great and so was Fred2 Night Of the Living Fred! (But personally I liked the first one more!)

  1. Hi there every one, here every one is sharing these familiarity, so it’s good to read this web site, and I used to go to see this blog everyday. regards Propolis

Leave a Reply

