My Carassius auratus’s and Cyrpinidae’s new home.

Yeah I know it may look like some pretty big words up there in the title of this post.  But they are really just scientific words.

Carassius is the scientific name for a gold fish. (at least that’s what Google says.)  And Cyrpinidae is what I got in looking up the scientific name for a minnow.  Pretty cool right?

Well as the title says- they have new homes! 😀

My Carassius named Flare is now living in the tortoise’s old tank.  Here is a pic of him in his new tank.-

I should really buy him some gravel for his new tank.  It looks kind of pitiful right now.  Hopefully he’ll grow bigger in there too!

I got a like 10 new Cyrpinidae who are now inhabiting Flare’s old tank.  Here’s a pic of them in his old tank.-

You can’t see them very well sorry.

And my tortoise has a new tank to! 😀 It’s a lot more bigger than his old one.  Here is a picture of him basking in it.-  Sorry it only shows part of the tank.  We cover it partly with a towel to keep the moisture in.

Well that’s all I really have to say right now! 🙂 See ya later!

2 responses to “My Carassius auratus’s and Cyrpinidae’s new home.

  1. I am so glad you are learning scientific names. I hope you are better than me at pronouncing them! I like the new configuration of the zoo. It looks nice. I’ll come see it in person soon. Love you!

Leave a Reply

