A Happy Canadian Welcome!

Two days ago my family arrived at our destination of Langley Canada. 🙂  But to get from our hometown in South Georgia, to Langley Canada–we had to drive.  Which took 9 days to get from here to there–

This isn’t the exact course, but it’s roughly the way we went.

 

Ok, here are some photos of what we saw and etc.

 

 

 

Those dogs belonged to my Papa Griffin’s friend or family member, they are all hunting dogs.

 

This cat belongs to my mom’s friend Andrea.  It’s name is Squirrel, it was inbred so it’s sometimes a little, odd I guess is the right word.  It was terrified of me and my brothers, it even hissed at Andrea!

 

That big Metal tower is the Olympic Torch in Atlanta. 🙂

 

 

 

That’s me holding an adorable, very playful kitten named Fin.  It got the name Fin from the character Fin, from that show called ‘Adventure Time’.  We staid at it’s owner’s house.  We had a great time with the kids of their family, Hunter and a daughter I can’t remember the name of. 🙂

 

Who can guess what that is? 🙂

 

Now that up there is not a horse like the other two pictures.  If you look closely enough, you may be able to see that it is, as a matter of fact, a buffalo. 🙂

 

 

Snow capped Mountains off in the distance! 🙂

 

 

 

These flowers are very pretty in my mind, but that same grass was also studded with small cacti in places.  I’ve never been stuck by a cactus, but from what I here it’s very painful.  My dad knows, he sat on one on accident.

 

What a beautiful Siamese!  A lady was walking it on a leash at a rest stop.

 

We kept seeing these ADORABLE wild bunnies!  😦 😦   I love them sooo much!  I want one. 😦

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok.  Right now I am sitting at a desk in a small two bedroom apartment that I shall be calling home for the next five weeks.  I haven’t had much of my own access to our laptop since we left, but I’m glad that I could update you on our journey!  😀

Also, one last thing.  All of my pets are now gone.  Please say goodbye to my goldfish Flare.  (Flare was the name of the  main character from a book that a high schooler wrote.)   My Box Tortoise Koopa Troopa.  (Named after the bad guy turtles on the Mario games.)  My minnow Derf (Derf is Fred backwards.  like Derf from the movie ‘Fred’.)  and the one I miss above all others…

My dog Jake. 😦 😦 😦  Yes, please say goodbye to Jake.  He has gone to live down the street from our old house, with a family made up of the parents, and their kid twins and kid triplets.  Once he’s used to it, I’m sure he’ll love them all like he loved us.

This is Jake standing with the twins of his new family.

 

😦  I should be happy for him really. :/

 

 

 

7 responses to “A Happy Canadian Welcome!

  1. What an amazing trip you have been on. I bet it was very hard to leave your animals behind? Enjoy your visit to Canada. Take care

  2. Craziness, I had this nice comment to leave, but got all distracted by the time of the comment above…lol! It says June 10, 3:53p.m…and here, it is still June 9th only about 11:20 p.m..haha!!
    Anyway, the trip looked awesome, lots of cats eh’? Jake will love his new family because ya’all taught him love so well…;)
    Love reading your blog (and your moms 😉

  3. I saw a wild bunny right outside the building where you guys are living this morning….maybe you saw him too 🙂

    Ruthie

  4. I didn’t see any bunny this morning, but I probably will when I go exploring with my new friends! 😉 Thank you all for commenting, it was truly very hard to say goodbye to my pets. I’m such an animal lover/nerd. LOL. 🙂

Leave a Reply

