Women Self Defense

Women Self Defense is something I took today.  It lasted from 5pm until 6pm at the school my dad is going to.  Women go there to learn how to defend themselves for encase someone  breaks into their house or something. 😦  Today we just practiced where to and how to poke somebody in the eye and in the throat.  Frankly but–when the teacher (Who was a women) poked me in both eyes it really hurt!  I went cross-eyed for a few seconds even! 😦 :/

I’m not so sure I’ll go back next week, I mean, it’s for a good cause, but my eyes are still hurting.  And it’s been about 1 hour and 37 minutes since I left that class. If I’ve got to get hurt like that…I dunno.  I don’t want to seem like a bad sport by dropping out of class after only the first lesson, but well–I thought that this would be fun, and it just hurt. :/

3 responses to “Women Self Defense

    • Well, actually–I already told her.

      Jessica Bowman

      http:bohemianbowmans.com Parenting Wild Things My profiles:

      Want a signature like mine? Click here. ________________________________

  1. I train TaeKwon-Do! It is a martial art where you learn to defend yourself! (I will tell you – you may get a little hurt (you fall on the floor, and stuff like that, but no poking people in the eye(s))

Leave a Reply

