Moving Again, a Date for a Sidekick, and Designing?

I reckon that I’d better make a blog post again, since it’s been a week or two since my last one.  😉

So…  We’ll be moving again in a couple of weeks.  We’ll be driving back down to our Hometown in South Georgia, but this time we’ll be taking a different route.  There’ll be different scenery on this trip, such as less mountains and grain fields.  (I would just call them amber waves of grain, because that’s exactly what they look like.  But I don’t want to sound patriotic.)

This means that I have to give away all of the newest things that I’ve acquired since we moved up to Canada a year ago.  Or at least, most of them.

All of my books accept for a couple that I can fit in my backpack.

My newest rock collection (somehow I always end up with socks…  I mean, rocks).

And a lot of clothes.  I won’t be needing a ton of winter clothes–not way where I’m going.  And if I do, I can just buy some more once the time comes.

I think that’s about all that I have to give away.

Next…

You know our House Owner’s two cats, Sacha and Sidekick?  Well, they’re bothers, but with remarkably different personalities.

Sacha is cute and big-eyed, and he doesn’t kneed his claws into your clothes when you pet him as much as Sidekick does.  Also, he doesn’t mind being picked up and hugged.  And whenever you’re there, he’s purring.  🙂  Often times I find myself squealing and letting out high-pitched: “Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!“‘s at him.  He doesn’t seem to mind, though.  😀

Then there’s Sidekick.  Sidekick is skinny and handsome with his brown nose that looks like a mustache.  He has perfectly brown eyes, and he looks a lot like his brother because if his brown and white patches.  Only he has a different pattern on his brown patches.

If he was human, he would probably be really good-looking.  And I like to make jokes about how there’s probably an old lady down the street that he dates.  You know, one of those really sweet, old, grandma-ladies who loves cats.

So one brother is adorable, and one is a mysterious ladies’ man (don’t mean to sound romantic, but I don’t see him in the yard half as much as his brother.  He’s always off somewhere).

Oh, yes!  Something else that is in no way related to any of this.

I think that I would like to be a designer when I grow up.  I know, there are a lot of designers for a lot of things.  But I mean, like, the person who designs character designs for movies and shows.  The person who draws book covers/illustrates books, etc.  Or I could be an animator if I got really good at that.

It’s just that, I love to draw and make up characters and stories.  So it seems like a job that I would really like.

Finally, one more thing before I end this post…

I drew (or tried to draw) a picture of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.  I have never read or watched ‘Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde’, but I get the idea of it.  And I liked the idea that I have of it, so I drew my interpretation of it.

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

😉

4 responses to “Moving Again, a Date for a Sidekick, and Designing?

Leave a Reply

