Trip To St. Augustine

Recently my family and I went on a mini-vacation (seriously, mini.  Just one night) to St. Augustine, Florida.  St. Augustine is the oldest still living (well, not actually living–but you know what I mean.) city in America.  It’s a really cool place, full of old buildings and monuments and stuff.

I won’t write much, since this post is going to be long enough with all of the photos that my mom and I took while there.  😀

 

We went to ‘Ripley’s Believe-It-Or-Not’.  The whole place is very interesting, but with a creepy tone to it.

IMG_7309

I don’t remember what this was exactly. But it was a guy who could actually swallow his nose… But don’t worry, it’s just a wax figure, not the real guy. 😛

 

IMG_7317

Johnny Eck

 

IMG_7339

 

Chinese Camel Bone Carving

IMG_7341

MAGIC. 😛

IMG_7346

My brothers walking on top of a wall that leads to a very old fort, called ‘Castillo de San Marcos’.

IMG_7354

One corner of the fort.

 

IMG_7362

If I remember correctly, this was a furnace used to heat up cannon balls so that they would be VERY hot when shot.

IMG_7365

IMG_7367

IMG_7371

IMG_7386

We also went to this Greek orthodox shrine.  But most of my photos from there are blurry, so here’s this one of the ceiling.

IMG_7405

We also visited a place that I think was called, ‘Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche’. My mom took all of these photos, and she’s a much better photographer than I am. XD

IMG_7407

IMG_7408

IMG_7409

IMG_7410

IMG_7411

IMG_7419

IMG_7427

IMG_7439

IMG_7449

IMG_7452

Candles inside of the shrine.

IMG_7483

Fish in a fountain.

IMG_7494

Some old graves. There were lots of very old graves there.

Snakes

We also saw a couple of snakes.

IMG_7533

 

That’s all for now.

😉

 

 

 

2 responses to “Trip To St. Augustine

Leave a Reply

