It’s Time To Post Some Updates…

Nothing huge or exciting this time.  My youngest brother turned six years old, and we threw a party–where a bunch of extra people who didn’t expect to come, came–so that was fun.  Chaotic, but fun.  I mean, it was a house full of little boys running around, drinking sodas, spilling things, bringing out of all of the toys–including a closet full of board games–and stringing them around the house.  We didn’t go to sleep until around Midnight, but we had a lot of fun.

My family had a sickness going around for a while, and I was one of the people who caught it.  It was some sort of flu-ish thing that gave me a headache so bad I couldn’t even read or be on the computer, or even get up to go to the bathroom without feeling exhausted–but it left within a few days.  So no worries there.

And other than that, uh…  My grandma has been in town for a few days, so we got to see her–along with a bunch of other family members–at Easter.  🙂  I didn’t think that I was going to participate in the egg hunt (I felt like that was kind of like stealing from the younger kids, because I’m thirteen and I can clearly see where certain eggs are hidden…) but my great aunt handed me a basket and off I went anyways.  🙂

I painted Mad-Eye Moody (from Harry Potter) as a cat last night.

 

Mad-Eye Moody Cat Art Trade

So much undisguised Nerdiness/Geekiness right now.  But I’m having too much fun to stop.  😀

Also, we were working in the yard today, and my dad asked me to dig this big tuber thing up out of the ground.  We ended up taking it out of the ground in pieces, it was so big and with so many roots branching out to keep it in there…  But I took the biggest piece and washed it off so that I could get a better look at it, and now I’m really curious to know what this is.  Because it looks a lot to me like what a bomb would look like, if you could grow bombs like potatoes.

IMG_7693

Different parts of it were different colors, and if you chopped some of them open, they would be red and kind of crystal-looking on the inside.

Lastly, I would like to ask you guys a question…  I’m having so much fun drawing Harry Potter characters as cats and dogs, I was wondering if there were any characters in particular that you would like to see me paint?  I can’t promise anything, but I will definitely try.

😉

3 responses to “It’s Time To Post Some Updates…

  1. I’d like to see Lucius/Narcissa Malfoy, Hagrid, Dobby, Prof. Sprout, Prof. Lupin, Sirius Black, and his house-elf (whose name is escaping me). You can pick from it. 🙂 Your choice. 😀

Leave a Reply

