I’m an Official 14-Year-Old!

On November 21st, I became a fourteen-year-old. πŸ™‚ It feels strange, really. Because every year there’s that small sense of pride that I am officially a year older. But at the same time, it doesn’t really matter to me. Last year I was excited because it meant that I was finally old enough to see the other Transformers movies, which I’d been waiting for yearsΒ to see. But fourteen? Well… Fourteen isn’t a huge milestone or anything. Just sort of an age. I guess I’ve always looked old for my age–and acted older–because at twelve people thought I was the age that I am now! So maybe I can pass as a sixteen-year-old now? I can totally drive, right? πŸ˜›

I had a great time, though! My grandma babysat my brothers so that my parents could take me out to a restaurant of my choosing–MEXICAN FOOD (refried beans, O how I love thee)–and to see ‘The Hunger Games: Catching Fire part 1’! Of course I’ve had ‘The Hanging Tree’ song stuck in my head since I saw that movie. I think I’ve almost memorized all of the lyrics by now. πŸ˜€ And it’s helpful that I’m re-reading the books, so the whole story is fresh in my mind.

There wasn’t a party, but I did get some gifts. And my grandpa came over, which is nice because he’s always busy. πŸ™‚ Really, my Birthday gift was my iPod–which I got about a month ago. And that’s the most expensive gift I’ve ever gotten–plus I needed it for texting my parents–so no complaining here! Other than that, my best friend got me a new waterbottle–which I needed (and it’s my favorite color, purple)–and a dainty lil’ necklace with a ‘J’ on it.Β Purple Waterbottle

She has a matching one (our names both start with a J) so it’s sort of like a friendship necklace. πŸ™‚ She also came over, so in a way it was a super mini party.

Aaand finally, this thingy-mah-jigger. A pencil bag from my brothers/dad, that looks like a monster. And it’s also a huge zipper.

And plenty of Birthday wishes from family and friends. πŸ˜€

That’s all for now, post to you later!

2 responses to “I’m an Official 14-Year-Old!

Leave a Reply

