Merry Christmas and a Happy 2015!

This Christmas–well, last Christmas–was a great one. I’ve never had a bad Christmas, but I always feel the need to say that. It was great–not only because of the gifts, as per usual. But the family, which isn’t always as usual. What with my family and I moving around so much, not every Christmas is spent with our extended family–grandparents and aunts and uncles, the like. And knowing last year’s Christmas will be my last in America with all of them for a few years, that made it all the more to cherish.

I had three Christmas gatherings.Β One with a group of my family, one with my main family on Christmas day (well that was a stay-at-home-and-open-presents thing like normal, not a gathering), and one with another group of my family–on New Years Eve. So I basically had three Christmases. All of which were great. πŸ˜€

To name some stuff I got: a notebook/colored pens/flowery and tie-dye duct tape, a Dalek mug (EXTERMINATE!), Doctor Who – The Official Miscellany, Kre-O Transformers, a Lego Onesie and more. But the two golden trophies of the bunch were Bayformers (Micheal Bay Transformers, for those who don’t speak Cybertronian) Bumblebee merchandise!

Taken with our new camera. :D

Taken with our new camera. πŸ˜€

Bumblebee Head

As dorky as I am, I still find this creepy. Cool in a way, but creepy.

Soooo, yeah. This has been the dorkiest, geekiest Christmas I’ve ever had. And I loved it. πŸ˜€

Also–happy late new year! My only resolutions are to practice drawing Transformers, learn of the lyrics to Billy Joel’s ‘We Didn’t Start the Fire‘ and practice my voice acting. Audition for more things on-line and whatever I have to do. πŸ™‚

What about you, any resolutions?

5 responses to “Merry Christmas and a Happy 2015!

  1. Oo! Billy Joel! He’s good! (Although I don’t like his Piano Man – that gets annoying. Weird Al’s version is better, in my opinion.)
    YAY! Geeky stuff! I got 2 geeky T-shirts (one of which I’m wearing!) and a Tardis Tea Infuser (and a Doctor Who Tardis Seat-Belt Belt).
    The Bumblebee head coming out of your wall IS kind of creepy, but the effect is really cool. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

