Tumblr and Valentines Day

Hello there world of WordPress! It’s been a couple weeks since I last posted. My every-Monday routine was cut short by nothing less than laziness.

So to start off with–Valentine’s Day. I had big plans for Valentine’s Day, but those too were cut short by laziness.

“I’ll get up early in the morning and make breakfast!” I said. (Early for me being anywhere under 8:30. It’s a Homeschooler thing I think.) But what I didn’t know, was that we would be staying until around Midnight at someone’s house the night prior. Playing board games, playing music, eating food and drinking tea–we had a good time. BUT, it didn’t exactly help me get up the next morning at a reasonable time.

Long story short, I didn’t make breakfast. But we still had a great Valentine’s Day. šŸ˜‰

There was lots of candy. LOTS.

I got Squishy (code name for my best friend) a giant Reece’s peanut-butter heart, and she didn’t even realize it was for her. I had her close her eyes before I set it in her hand, and she had no reaction. Zero. So I just assumed she wasn’t all that impressed, which was kind of a let down, honestly.

It wasn’t until thirty minutes later that it finally dawned on her that the heart was for HER, and than she started to hug me and eat some of it.

On a new topic, I made a Tumblr account today. I had a Tumblr once before a few years ago, but all I did was post captioned screenshots of Transformers. And then I started an Ask-Blog for a couple of my characters, but that never took off. So now I’ve finally started a personal blog! I just post sketches and WIP’s of drawings, and random stuff probably only I find funny.

I’m Teen-Traveler on there.

That’s all for now, post to you later! šŸ˜‰

2 responses to “Tumblr and Valentines Day

    • Aw, cool! Thanks. šŸ™‚

      Sorry for the late reply. I’ve gotten into this bad habit of not checking me e-mail often enough–and than we were visiting my great uncle for about three days, so when I came back I had a bunch of messages from everywhere.

Leave a Reply

